News & Events

 

Event

Awake in the World

October 19-25, 2014
Online!

FREE upcoming online event hosted by Shambhala Mountain Center, featuring top thought leaders, wisdom holders, and social visionaries discussing and sharing ways of waking up in our daily lives.

Check out the Greater Good Events Calendar.

Join Shambhala Mountain Center for this free online event exploring mindfulness in our health, work and relationships as a path to personal and social transformation. Each evening will include a live evening presentation and feature videos with insights and practical tools for waking up in your everyday life. Each live evening presentation will begin at 5:00 PDT / 6:00 MDT / 7:00 CDT / 8:00 EDT.

Live Online Event Schedule
Day 1:  Envisioning an Awakened World with Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche
and Acharya Judith Simmer-Brown
Day 2:  Waking Up to Personal Health & Well-being with host Holly Gayley
Day 3:  Waking Up Through Relationships with host Susan Piver
Day 4:  Waking Up Through Work with host Lodro Rinzler
Day 5:  Waking Up Through Service with host Acharya Fleet Maul
Day 6:  Interreligious Dialogue on Livelihood and the Spiritual Journey featuring senior teachers from 6 religious traditions

Register now!

Tracker Pixel for Entry
 
 
 
blog comments powered by Disqus
 

Most...

  
  

Greater Good Events

Mindful Self-Compassion: Core Skills Training
International House
December 9-10, 2016


Mindful Self-Compassion: Core Skills Training

This workshop is an introduction to Mindful Self-Compassion (MSC), an empirically-supported training program based on the pioneering research of Kristin Neff and the clinical perspective of Chris Germer.


» ALL EVENTS
 
 

Take a Greater Good Quiz!

How compassionate are you? How generous, grateful, or forgiving? Find out!

» TAKE A QUIZ
 

Watch Greater Good Videos

Jon Kabat-Zinn

Talks by inspiring speakers like Jon Kabat-Zinn, Dacher Keltner, and Barbara Fredrickson.

Watch
 

Greater Good Resources

 
 
» MORE STUDIES
 
 
» MORE ORGS
 

Book of the Week

How Pleasure Works By Paul Bloom Bloom explores a broad range of human pleasures from food to sex to religion to music. Bloom argues that human pleasure is not purely an instinctive, superficial, sensory reaction; it has a hidden depth and complexity.

» READ MORE
 
Is she flirting with you? Take the quiz and find out.
image
"It is a great good and a great gift, this Greater Good. I bow to you for your efforts to bring these uplifting and illuminating expressions of humanity, grounded in good science, to the attention of us all."  
Jon Kabat-Zinn

Best-selling author and founder of the Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction program

thnx advertisement